• Blog,  Book Tours

    Now That I’ve Found You by Kristina Forest: Book Tour

    Title: Now That I’ve Found YouAuthor: Kristina ForestPublisher: Roaring Brook PressPub Date: 08/25/20Genre: YA ContemporaryEdition: Advanced Reader’s Copy (ARC)Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5 Summary Now That I’ve Found You is a YA novel about searching for answers, love, and your eccentric grandma in all the wrong places. Following in the footsteps of her überfamous…

  • Blog,  Book Tours

    Raybearer by Jordan Ifueko: Book Tour and Playlist

    Title: RaybearerAuthor: Jordan IfuekoPublisher: Abrams BooksPub Date: 08/18/20Genre: YA FantasyEdition: Advanced Reader’s Copy (ARC)Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Summary Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you’ve sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy? Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in…

  • Blog,  Book Tours

    The Black Kids by Christina Hammonds Reed: Book Tour

    Title: The Black KidsAuthor: Christina Hammonds ReedPublisher: Simon & SchusterPub Date: 08/04/20Genre: YA Historical Fiction/ Coming-of-AgeEdition: Advanced Reader’s Copy (ARC)Rating: ⭐⭐⭐.5 Summary Perfect for fans of The Hate U Give, this unforgettable coming-of-age debut novel explores issues of race, class, and violence through the eyes of a wealthy black teenager whose…

  • Blog,  Reviews

    Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender: Review

    Title: Felix Ever AfterAuthor: Kacen CallenderPublisher: HarperCollins (Balzer + Bray)Pub Date: 05/05/20Genre: YA ContemporaryEdition: HardcoverRating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Summary From Stonewall and Lambda Award-winning author Kacen Callender comes a revelatory YA novel about a transgender teen grappling with identity and self-discovery while falling in love for the first time. Felix Love has…

  • Blog,  Reviews

    Review and Dreamcast: Keep What Remains by Carrie Beamer

    Title: Keep What RemainsAuthor: Carrie BeamerPublisher: Evernight TeenPub Date: 05/23/20Genre: Young Adult RomanceEdition: PaperbackRating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Summary It’s 1985, MTV and big hair are in full force and sixteen-year-old Megan is navigating her mediocre life inside the bubble her overprotective dad created for her. Just when she thinks her social life’s…

  • Blog

    Mid Year Freak Out Book Tag

    Hi y’all. I’ve seen the Mid Year Freak Out Book Tag going around for the last month and since it’s finally mid year, I wanted to attempt to answer the tag. At the time that I’ve started writing this, I’ve read 112 books (my original goal was just 52, but…

  • Blog,  Reviews

    Review: The Helm of Darkness by A. P. Mobley

    Title: The Helm of Darkness (War on the Gods Book 1)Author: A. P. MobleyPublisher: Sea of Ink PressPub Date: 06/03/18Genre: Young Adult FantasyEdition: eBookRating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Summary Andy and Zoey are two normal teenagers living in the modern day–that is, until they’re knocked unconscious in a freak storm sweeping the United…