• Long Way Down Tour Banner
    Blog,  Book Tours

    Long Way Down by Jason Reynolds, Danica Novgorodoff: Book Tour

    Title: Long Way Down: The Graphic NovelAuthor: Jason ReynoldsArtist: Danica NovgorodoffPublisher: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books Pub Date: 10/13/20Genre: YA Graphic NovelEdition: Advanced Reader’s Copy (ARC) Summary Jason Reynolds’s Newbery Honor, Printz Honor, and Coretta Scott King Honor–winning, #1 New York Times bestselling novel Long Way Down is now a gripping, galvanizing graphic novel, with haunting artwork…

  • Banner for Legendborn tour
    Blog,  Book Tours

    Legendborn by Tracy Deonn: Book Tour

    Title: LegendbornAuthor: Tracy DeonnPublisher: Margaret K. McElderry BooksPub Date: 09/15/20Genre: YA FantasyEdition: Advanced Reader’s Copy (ARC)Rating: ????? Summary Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn’s YA contemporary fantasy Legendborn offers the dark allure of City of Bones with a modern-day twist on a classic legend and a lot of Southern…

  • Blog,  Reviews

    None Shall Sleep by Ellie Marney: Review

    Title: None Shall SleepAuthor: Ellie MarneyPublisher: Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersPub Date: 09/01/20Genre: YA Psychological ThrillerEdition: Advanced Reader’s Copy (ARC)Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Summary The Silence of the Lambs meets Sadie in this riveting psychological thriller about two teenagers teaming up with the FBI to track down juvenile serial killers. In 1982, two teenagers—serial…

  • Blog,  Reviews

    Wild Sky by Zaya Feli: Review

    Title: Wild SkyAuthor: Zaya FeliPublisher: Self-publishedPub Date: 08/24/20Genre: FantasyEdition: Advanced Reader’s Copy (ARC)Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5 Summary A new, LGBT+ fantasy story from Zaya Feli, featuring dragons, aerial battles and epic journeys through dangerous wilderness Tauran Darrica has been retired from the Valreus Sky Guard for four years following the Battle of…

  • Blog,  Book Tours

    Rainbow by Verde Azru: Book Tour

    Title: RainbowAuthor: Verde ArzuPublisher: Self-publishedPub Date: 12/10/19Genre: Romance/LGBTQ+Edition: eBookRating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Welcome to my stop on the Rainbow blog tour. Read on for book details, an excerpt, AND a chance to win a signed copy of the book! Summary Taylor has room for exactly two things in her life: improving her performance…

  • Blog,  Book Tours

    Now That I’ve Found You by Kristina Forest: Book Tour

    Title: Now That I’ve Found YouAuthor: Kristina ForestPublisher: Roaring Brook PressPub Date: 08/25/20Genre: YA ContemporaryEdition: Advanced Reader’s Copy (ARC)Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5 Summary Now That I’ve Found You is a YA novel about searching for answers, love, and your eccentric grandma in all the wrong places. Following in the footsteps of her überfamous…

  • Blog,  Book Tours

    The Black Kids by Christina Hammonds Reed: Book Tour

    Title: The Black KidsAuthor: Christina Hammonds ReedPublisher: Simon & SchusterPub Date: 08/04/20Genre: YA Historical Fiction/ Coming-of-AgeEdition: Advanced Reader’s Copy (ARC)Rating: ⭐⭐⭐.5 Summary Perfect for fans of The Hate U Give, this unforgettable coming-of-age debut novel explores issues of race, class, and violence through the eyes of a wealthy black teenager whose…

  • Blog,  Reviews

    Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender: Review

    Title: Felix Ever AfterAuthor: Kacen CallenderPublisher: HarperCollins (Balzer + Bray)Pub Date: 05/05/20Genre: YA ContemporaryEdition: HardcoverRating: ????? Summary From Stonewall and Lambda Award-winning author Kacen Callender comes a revelatory YA novel about a transgender teen grappling with identity and self-discovery while falling in love for the first time. Felix Love has…