• Blog,  Reviews

    None Shall Sleep by Ellie Marney: Review

    Title: None Shall SleepAuthor: Ellie MarneyPublisher: Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersPub Date: 09/01/20Genre: YA Psychological ThrillerEdition: Advanced Reader’s Copy (ARC)Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Summary The Silence of the Lambs meets Sadie in this riveting psychological thriller about two teenagers teaming up with the FBI to track down juvenile serial killers. In 1982, two teenagers—serial…

  • Blog,  Reviews

    Wild Sky by Zaya Feli: Review

    Title: Wild SkyAuthor: Zaya FeliPublisher: Self-publishedPub Date: 08/24/20Genre: FantasyEdition: Advanced Reader’s Copy (ARC)Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5 Summary A new, LGBT+ fantasy story from Zaya Feli, featuring dragons, aerial battles and epic journeys through dangerous wilderness Tauran Darrica has been retired from the Valreus Sky Guard for four years following the Battle of…

  • Blog,  Book Tours

    Rainbow by Verde Azru: Book Tour

    Title: RainbowAuthor: Verde ArzuPublisher: Self-publishedPub Date: 12/10/19Genre: Romance/LGBTQ+Edition: eBookRating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Welcome to my stop on the Rainbow blog tour. Read on for book details, an excerpt, AND a chance to win a signed copy of the book! Summary Taylor has room for exactly two things in her life: improving her performance…

  • Blog,  Book Tours

    Now That I’ve Found You by Kristina Forest: Book Tour

    Title: Now That I’ve Found YouAuthor: Kristina ForestPublisher: Roaring Brook PressPub Date: 08/25/20Genre: YA ContemporaryEdition: Advanced Reader’s Copy (ARC)Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5 Summary Now That I’ve Found You is a YA novel about searching for answers, love, and your eccentric grandma in all the wrong places. Following in the footsteps of her überfamous…

  • Blog,  Book Tours

    Raybearer by Jordan Ifueko: Book Tour and Playlist

    Title: RaybearerAuthor: Jordan IfuekoPublisher: Abrams BooksPub Date: 08/18/20Genre: YA FantasyEdition: Advanced Reader’s Copy (ARC)Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Summary Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you’ve sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy? Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in…

  • Blog,  Book Tours

    The Black Kids by Christina Hammonds Reed: Book Tour

    Title: The Black KidsAuthor: Christina Hammonds ReedPublisher: Simon & SchusterPub Date: 08/04/20Genre: YA Historical Fiction/ Coming-of-AgeEdition: Advanced Reader’s Copy (ARC)Rating: ⭐⭐⭐.5 Summary Perfect for fans of The Hate U Give, this unforgettable coming-of-age debut novel explores issues of race, class, and violence through the eyes of a wealthy black teenager whose…

  • Blog,  Reviews

    Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender: Review

    Title: Felix Ever AfterAuthor: Kacen CallenderPublisher: HarperCollins (Balzer + Bray)Pub Date: 05/05/20Genre: YA ContemporaryEdition: HardcoverRating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Summary From Stonewall and Lambda Award-winning author Kacen Callender comes a revelatory YA novel about a transgender teen grappling with identity and self-discovery while falling in love for the first time. Felix Love has…

  • Blog,  Reviews

    Review and Dreamcast: Keep What Remains by Carrie Beamer

    Title: Keep What RemainsAuthor: Carrie BeamerPublisher: Evernight TeenPub Date: 05/23/20Genre: Young Adult RomanceEdition: PaperbackRating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Summary It’s 1985, MTV and big hair are in full force and sixteen-year-old Megan is navigating her mediocre life inside the bubble her overprotective dad created for her. Just when she thinks her social life’s…

  • Blog

    Mid Year Freak Out Book Tag

    Hi y’all. I’ve seen the Mid Year Freak Out Book Tag going around for the last month and since it’s finally mid year, I wanted to attempt to answer the tag. At the time that I’ve started writing this, I’ve read 112 books (my original goal was just 52, but…